‘’How do I know if someone blocked me on telegram?’’ is a common question most telegram users ask. If you have no idea, here’s how to know if you are blocked on Telegram.
Telegram is a popular instant messaging app and it allows users to block other people from contacting them again. When you block someone on telegram, the person won’t be able to send you messages, and they will not know you have blocked them either. But for the question ”how to know if you are blocked on telegram?” Well, the answer is easy.
How to know if you are blocked on Telegram
Whatsapp and Telegram are two similar applications, therefore the way to check if someone blocked you is the same. There are various methods on how to know if you are blocked on Telegram.
Like most instant messaging apps, Telegram doesn’t notify users if someone has blocked them, so you have to find out yourself if you think you have been blocked. The next line of action is usually to contact the person, but if this doesn’t work, there are other alternative solutions to explore.
How to check that someone blocked me on telegram
The most effective way to know if you are blocked on Telegram is to check profile pictures.
You can’t see the person’s profile picture
If you can’t see the person’s profile picture anymore, it may be possible you are no longer added to their contacts and have changed the visibility settings of their display picture so that only people in their contact list can see it. You can even continue to chat with that person on Telegram because he/she may not have blocked you even though their profile picture is not visible.
But when you are blocked on Telegram, you lose access to the blocker’s information and data on the telegram app, including their profile photo. If the profile shows only the contact’s initials instead of a picture the individual was using, that’s how to know you are blocked on Telegram.
Check the person’s online status
The ‘last seen’ feature in Telegram helps users to know the last time someone was online. Though this option can be disabled or modified, the status of the user in question will not appear if you have actually been blocked.
The first thing you may notice if you have been blocked is that the “online” status will not appear again when the other person enters the telegram app. Also, instead of an exact date of the ‘last seen’, you will instead see something like “long time ago”, even though you are sure that you chatted with the person some hours or days ago.
Therefore, the best way to check if you have been blocked on telegram is simply to compare the status of the same person with two different Telegram accounts, yours and someone else’s. If the other person’s account shows more specific or different data and yours shows the status “last seen a long time ago”, then it is very likely that you’ve been blocked on telegram.
The contact does not receive your messages
When someone blocks you on Telegram, any messages you send to them on individual chats will not be received. You can still send messages from your end, but you won’t get anything, not even a ‘double’ tick.
So if you keep on sending private messages and see a single blue tick on each message, there’s a chance that you are blocked on telegram.
You can’t call the person using Telegram
Another alternative to know if you are blocked on Telegram is to check if the person blocked your number by calling them using the telegram app. If the call doesn’t connect due to the receiver’s privacy settings, then you may have been blocked on Telegram.
Use another account to check the person’s profile
This is one of the common response on how to know if you are blocked on Telegram. But assumptions may not be accurate sometimes and the person might just have changed most of their privacy settings to “Nobody”.
To know if you have actually been blocked, ask a mutual friend to view the individual’s profile. If there’s a profile picture, call the person, or check the online status. If it goes through, then you were most likely blocked on telegram.
How to know if someone deleted you on telegram
There is no straightforward way to know if someone deleted you on Telegram. Below are 5 tips to know if you are blocked on telegram :
- No “Online” status or “Last seen”…
- No Photo or Profile picture. …
- Contact does not receive messages. …
- Voice and Video calls do not Complete. …
- There is no “account deleted” warning
How to see blocked messages on telegram
Yes, you can. You can see blocked messages on telegram because the messages that they’ve sent you or you sent them will still be visible. It will disappear if you or the person who blocked you chooses to delete it for both sides.
How to know if you are blocked on Telegram FAQs
If you block someone on telegram can they see your profile?
When you block someone on telegram they would not be able to contact you anymore, they would not be able to view your profile picture, and your ‘last seen time’ will also not be shown to them. The same applies to when someone blocks ‘you’ on Telegram.
If you block someone on telegram can they see your profile?
If you block someone on telegram they would not be able to view your profile picture, contact you anymore, and your ‘last seen time’ will not be shown to them. This also applies to when someone blocks ‘you’ on Telegram.
Does last seen recently Telegram mean blocked?
Seeing a ”last seen recently” status does not mean that the person has blocked you on Telegram. Basically, it simply means that the person has disabled the option for you and any other contact to see his/her real last seen time.
And this is a detailed guide on how to know if you are blocked on Telegram in 2021. Also, keep in mind that other factors like people reporting your messages before blocking you may cause Telegram to apply restrictions on your account, thereby preventing you from sending messages to people on your contact list.
If you have further questions or concerns, drop a comment below.